Accessibility View Close toolbar

Avon Center Dentistry

19 ensign drive

avon, ct 06001

860-404-5494

Avon Center Dentistry

19 Ensign Dr.

Avon, CT 06001

860-404-5494

"So far, so good"
(5 stars)
by Jean S (March 16, 2017)

"So happy I found you guys! Wonderful, informative staff & the place is super clean!"
(5 stars)
by Maachah L (March 10, 2017)


(5 stars)
by Dwight (March 05, 2017)

"Very friendly staff! Great experience. Took my 4 year old who hated the idea of going to the dentist. They made the whole experience a fun one and now she's looking forward to going back. Thanks guys!"
(5 stars)
by John (February 28, 2017)

"I've been a patient for quite some time. Everyone in the office is so kind and helpful. I love my hygienist! She is so gentle. Dr. Bussiere always takes his time and answers all of my questions. He also seems to take the least aggressive route. I love it here!"
(5 stars)
by Shelley (February 16, 2017)

"Avon Center Dentistry is excellent. Dr. Bussiere and his entire staff are very professional and friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Bussiere to everyone."
(5 stars)
by John J (February 16, 2017)

"Excellent."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (February 13, 2017)


(5 stars)
by Robin P (February 12, 2017)


(5 stars)
by Anonymous (February 05, 2017)

"This is a thoroughly professional dental office, well organized and run with competent and capable professionals. Every step of the way it runs like a well oiled machine . The lead receptionist / administrative assistant is very knowledgeable, friendly, clearly experienced and well organized. Waits are minimal. Mys hygienist Amy is personable and cleans my teeth beautifully without ever hurting me or making my gums bleed. She is both thorough and sensitive. Dr. B, well, he is what brought me to this practice. He is very skilled, clearly using cutting edge equipment and technology. He is friendly, and has never once made me feel rushed or not listened to. I don't know that any dental provider has ever given me Novacaine with such care. I have had quite a bit of dental work done, all of the work done here has been flawless to date
Recommend this practice highly."

(5 stars)
by Kathleen (February 02, 2017)

"Had a wonderful cleaning and check up and had a concern resolved."
(5 stars)
by Paula (January 24, 2017)


(5 stars)
by Anonymous (January 16, 2017)

"My first appointment and consultation was excellent. Very courteous, knowledgeable, and professional staff. Dr. Bussiere is first rate, and only interested in giving his patients the best possible advice and care. Having come to him from another dentist who doesn't care about his work or patients health, Dr. Bussiere and his staff have restored my faith in dental care. So far, so good!"
(5 stars)
by Michael T. L (January 15, 2017)


(5 stars)
by Deb C (January 12, 2017)

"you are awesome as always"
(5 stars)
by Lisa B. Gross Arnold, C (January 06, 2017)

"Wonderful first visit! Staff was very helpful
and welcoming.Massage chair was a nice
surprise. Dr.Bussiere was very informative .
All that was missing was the Wine!!
Thank-you for a great experience !"

(5 stars)
by Johnna j (January 06, 2017)


(5 stars)
by Rick H (January 01, 2017)

"As always prompt and professional attention to the patient."
(5 stars)
by J F (December 31, 2016)

"Very friendly / knowledgeable staff."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (December 25, 2016)


(5 stars)
by Peter D (December 18, 2016)

"Our whole family loves going to the dentist here. Clean, bright, friendly and excellent service in all ways.
My 9 year old told me she actually enjoys going to the dentist now! Highly recommend Avon Center Dentistry!"

(5 stars)
by Mary O (December 18, 2016)

"Very helpful, knowledgable and friendly staff."
(5 stars)
by Heather L (December 01, 2016)

"I am pleased with the super friendly staff and dental work received. I have had a lot of anxiety associated with dental visits, but since going to Dr. B's office, I am becoming more comfortable and less stressed about appointments."
(5 stars)
by Tammy (November 21, 2016)

"A first-class office. I would unhesitatingly recommend Avon Dentistry"
(5 stars)
by Willard B (November 19, 2016)


(5 stars)
by Anonymous (November 14, 2016)

"Very professional from entering until leaving. Smiles on people's faces made it a fun time. Justina is the "rock star" of hygienists!
Cheers!"

(5 stars)
by Bill (November 14, 2016)

"Wonderful."
(5 stars)
by Molly R (November 13, 2016)

"As always, professional and caring treatment."
(5 stars)
by Robert S (October 17, 2016)

"Got another crown...no pain...all works well, means job well done!"
(5 stars)
by Howard M (October 10, 2016)

"Great, supportive, knowledgable staff. Love these folks."
(5 stars)
by Deborah K (October 10, 2016)

"Thank you, thank you, thank you Dr. Bussiere !
When I came into your office I was very distressed about a broken tooth. From the very first visit, I was able to leave feeling relieved and confident that it wasn't a huge problem for you.
From start to finish your level of expertise and treatment was calm, confident and had a great outcome for my smile.
Thanks again for a great experience at the dentist office !"

(5 stars)
by Deb P (October 08, 2016)


(5 stars)
by Christine H (September 26, 2016)

"The staff was very friendly. They helped me with an appointment time that works best around my work schedule and they completed forms I needed filled out that same day to be in compliance with my dental insurance."
(5 stars)
by R.M. (September 20, 2016)

"I had not been to a dentist in a long time and they made me feel welcome. The care I received was top notch and my husband will be booking an appointment there soon."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (September 10, 2016)

"This was my 1st time to this office. The office was so beautiful and the staff couldn't have been any nicer. The office has state of the art equipment and the dentist was very knowledgable, not pushy with dental work that needed to be don't. If you are are afraid of the dentist this is the practice you need to go too."
(5 stars)
by Honeygirl (September 02, 2016)


(5 stars)
by Li (August 29, 2016)

"Wonderful as always!! Office is so nice and clean and staff is extremely professional and pleasant"
(5 stars)
by Lindsay k (August 14, 2016)

"Absolutely best dentist ever. Beautiful office and extremely friendly staff. If you are looking for a new dentist please take the time to come here. You will be a patient for life."
(5 stars)
by Elena (August 13, 2016)

"My experience yesterday was very relaxed and comfortable.. i was nervous didn't know what to expect , but my hygienist was very gentle and comforting ... I'm looking forward now to part 2 ..."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (August 04, 2016)

"No wait time, everyone very friendly, professional, and caring. Liz always goes above and beyond."
(5 stars)
by BT (July 14, 2016)

"Nice office environment
Smile on receptionist
Hygentist knows her business"

(5 stars)
by Steven W (July 14, 2016)

"I am a new patient with Avon Center Dentistry, having recently moved to the area. I have found every aspect of this dental practice to be exceptional to date, beginning with a friendly and knowledgeable staff member at registration, followed by a hygienist who was warm, did a wonderfully thorough job and did not once hurt me. The technology is state of the art. Perhaps most importantly, the dentist, Dr. B is personable, capable, and does a great job of offering a patient all their options, the pros and cons of each, and letting them make the decision right for them. He does excellent work. Top notch.
I'd recommend this practice highly."

(5 stars)
by Kathleen (July 01, 2016)


(5 stars)
by Anonymous (July 01, 2016)

"Avon Dental is very accommodating to one's needs. Dr. B is the nicest dentist by far. He takes his time explaining any issues/concerns you may have I am so happy I've found them."
(5 stars)
by Clariza S (June 22, 2016)

"The entire staff is very knowledgeable, and takes the time to explain or answer any questions.
The atmosphere is pleasant, calming and immaculate with state of the art equipment and technology. They explain every step of a procedure so that you are aware of what is going on. You can count on a consistent feeling of warmth from everyone in the office.
It is a definite 5 star rating in my opinion!"

(5 stars)
by Cynthia (June 19, 2016)

"Wonderful staff!"
(5 stars)
by Gehan P (June 12, 2016)

"Kind staff, always welcoming! Great care!"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (June 09, 2016)

"I enjoy going to your office. Not only is everyone bery professional but also they are engaged in your oral health. I am pleased that I do not feel that anyone is promoting services that you do not need. They spend the time to discuss any potential dental situations you may expect in the future but in no way are you being told you MUST HAVE a service very soon. They give you the information in a very "real" manner and left to make the final decision with any additional consultation if needed to make you comfortable with making the right decision for you."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (June 06, 2016)

"1st time patient. Great experience. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Dr. Bussiere explained everything in detail."
(5 stars)
by Sean J (May 31, 2016)

"I hadnt been to the dentist in years..'I had always felt that dentists were just drilling and filling in the past and didn't have my best interest in mind. I was reluctant to try another office but needed attention due to a large cavity that had fallen out couple years earlier and had me in quite a bit of pain . I asked the Dr. Straight forward questions I got straight forward answers that made a ton of sence to me. And with 25 years experience he's at the top of his game with youth and experience both on his side.. The crown and fillings were done professionally and he guaranteed his work.' I still need to go back for second half of crown procedure but as of now I am pain free and happy to have found a professional and caring facility .. Thank you"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (May 17, 2016)

"I am so happy to have found this group. They're very professional and always on top of things. My hygienist was great and Liz at the front desk is the best. I'm sorry that Dr. Nartger moved, but I have faith that the new incoming Dr. will be great as well."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (May 15, 2016)

"I'm a new patient at Avon Center Dentistry and I am so pleased with the service of this office! The staff are all friendly & informative. They take you step by step of every cleaning and procedure that is required. My husband went here after looking for a second opinion. Another dentist told him he needed major dental surgery and he went and saw Dr. Bussiere who told him that there were other solutions before cutting his gums open. My entire family is now going to this office and we are completely satisfied!"
(5 stars)
by Cynthia (May 14, 2016)

"All staff were great. The hygienist was excellent. She did a wonderful job explaining everything and teaching me about how to care for my teeth and gums. I am definitely going back and my family will be going there too!"
(5 stars)
by Daisy (May 09, 2016)

"Top notch dentistry! I didn't feel as if anyone was rushing to get through. Everyone I encountered seemed skilled, knowledgeable and took the time to listen to and answer my questions. The team works together well and I don't feel pushed to get everything done in a hurry. So glad I found this practice and I have to give kudos for the heated massage chairs! Thank you everyone!"
(5 stars)
by DebP (May 07, 2016)

"Ray and I always leave our appts. grateful that we "found" this dental practice. Jo Cragin"
(5 stars)
by Jo C (April 27, 2016)

"Great experience."
(5 stars)
by Brooke S (April 26, 2016)

"Avon Dentistry are fantastic. I am someone with pretty complex dental issues and am very selective about how it is dealt with. Liz has been wonderful about my scheduling and for a busy person like myself, this is extremely important. Jim and his staff of professionals give me the best attention and care that I have ever had. They are second to none."
(5 stars)
by Ted d (April 25, 2016)

"Beautiful place.... Fun friendly people... And state of the art. The TV's offer a great distraction !! We are very happy to be new patients here, thankful we left our last place-what an upgrade !!"
(5 stars)
by Jodi and K (April 25, 2016)

"Excellent work, friendly staff"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (April 24, 2016)

"As always professionalism and congeniality. What more can you ask for!"
(5 stars)
by Joe F (April 23, 2016)

"Fab work. Fun to get novocaine and drool then drilled and pay for it on top of it all. It's my favorite thing to do!

All kidding aside it was fun. Good people. Painless to be honest. Which may take away from some of the fun of the profession. But they also fixed things previous dentists screwed up so really it was a great experience. It will help me keep my teeth for a long time to come"

(5 stars)
by Craig (April 22, 2016)

"Beautiful, modern, clean facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Eager to make sure everything is right before you leave. Very happy with my decision to come to Avon Center Dentistry."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (April 22, 2016)

"Dr. Bussiere and his team are excellent! The office is pristine, the equipment and technology are state of the art, and I always feel like I'm getting the best care. Keep up the good work!"
(5 stars)
by Michele B (April 19, 2016)

"From the moment I walked through the door I was more at ease than I ever have been prior to a dental visit. The staff were friendly and welcoming. I had the best cleaning experience in a number of years. The hygienist was gentle and had a wealth of information to share. I appreciated Dr. Bussiere's simple and practical approach and left the office feeling better about my teeth than I ever have. Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (April 19, 2016)


(5 stars)
by Anonymous (April 18, 2016)

"For 31 years I've had such anxiety at the dentist's office. But since coming here, that feeling of nervousness is now nonexistent. I live in Manchester and I will GLADLY continue to drive to Avon to such a wonderful practice."
(5 stars)
by Zambrosia L (April 17, 2016)

"All good!"
(5 stars)
by Robert S (April 16, 2016)

"After leaving my dentist of 35 years I can only say WOW!! Everything about the experience at Avon Center Dentistry has been wonderful. Dr Bussiere is excellent, I love that his specialty is periodontics. He is patient, takes the time to explain procedures and has my comfort in mind. The hygienists are the best I have ever had, the cleanings are so thorough. The entire staff is personable and professional beginning with the front desk. Glad I made the switch."
(5 stars)
by Sharmayne W (April 11, 2016)

"Best Dental Experience I have had . Extremely friendly and informative practice ."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (April 11, 2016)

"Excellence for Doctor and staff"
(5 stars)
by Molly R (April 09, 2016)

"very pleasant visit I had"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (April 07, 2016)

"I was treated very professionally by Liz and Nazly. Actually Nazly's hands are so gentle you hardly know she is in your mouth! Being a retired dentist I am acutely aware how I am treated in a doctor's office. Dr Busierre and his staff get five stars!"
(5 stars)
by Sheldon P (April 04, 2016)


(5 stars)
by Anonymous (April 04, 2016)

"Great staff, appointment was on time! WHat more can I say but thanks!"
(5 stars)
by Howard M (April 04, 2016)


(5 stars)
by Anonymous (April 02, 2016)

"I am so glad to see Dr. Bussiere open a practice in Avon. It's nice to know I no longer have to worry about going here and there to see any specialist because of his knowledge of all facets of dentistry from simple dental procedures, tooth cleaning, whitening, crown work, dental implants and especially periodontal work. I have never had to wait more than a minute or two before going into an appointment, and I feel confident about my dental care. The office staff is always attentive and caring. Thank you for coming to Avon!"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (March 31, 2016)

"First appointment was amazing as the staff was friendly, my cleaning was the best I have had in years! My second appointment even better with some fillings and overview of next steps that were truly informative. I had been seeing another dentist in Avon for years, whom is highly recommended, and never received such great service!"
(5 stars)
by Mark A (March 31, 2016)

Email List Sign Up

Sign up to receive helpful updates

OUR LOCATION

Find Us on the map

HOURS OF OPERATION

Find Out When We Are Open

Avon Center Dentistry

Monday:

9:00 am-5:00 pm

Tuesday:

Closed

Wednesday:

8:00 am-5:00 pm

Thursday:

9:00 am-5:00 pm

Friday:

8:00 am-5:00 pm

Saturday:

Closed

Sunday:

Closed

Contact Us

Send Us An Email Today